South Carolina Trappers Association December 2009 Report

President — Ricky Williams, 278 The Oaks Ln.,  Blenheim, SC 29516; phone: 843-528-3195; e-mail:

Vice President — Richard Whitfield, 325 Hanks Gin Road, Anderson, SC 29621; phone: 864-296-0076; e-mail:

Secretary/Treasurer — Freddie L. Moore, 5160 Slater Rd., Anderson, SC 29621; phone: 864-261-6139

Fur Bearer Biologist — Jay Butfiloski, P.O. Box 167, Columbia, SC 29108; phone: 803-734-3609

Membership Options:
• Individual membership including subscription to The Trapper & Predator Caller — $25
• Family membership with subscription to The Trapper & Predator Caller — $30
• Junior with subscription to The Trapper & Predator Caller — $10
• Sponsor with subscription to The Trapper & Predator Caller — $50
• Lifetime membership with subscription to The Trapper & Predator Caller — $200

Complete membership application on first page of association section and send dues to:
SCTA, Secretary/Treasurer
Freddie L. Moore
5160 Slater Rd., Anderson, SC 29621


Hello SCTA Trappers,

We had a great time at Little Mountain Oct. 31. We added a few fun contests for the first time to my knowledge at the convention. The contest and winners follow: Youth Bulls eye Archery – 1st Jonathan Sutherland, 2nd Jamie Williams, 3rd Justin McJunkin; Youth Bulls eye BB gun shoot – 1st Jonathan Sutherland, 2nd Travis Wooten, 3rd Blake Austin; Ladies Skillet Toss – 1st Sue Trotter, 2nd Karen Fitzgerald 3rd Cora Roehm; Men’s Speed Trap Set – 1st Mitchell Howard, 2nd Ricky Williams, 3rd Kent Ware.
Congratulations to all that participated. We will repeat the games next year so practice up.

We had three director positions change hands this election year. I would like to thank the directors leaving the positions they have held. Mr. and Mrs. Freddie Moore have been the backbone of the association for a very long time and turned over the Sec. Treasure job this year. I wanted to thank both of you for your work and dedication to the SCTA and NTA over the years. Chip Shrape finished his run as Legislative Director. Thank you Chip for your years of hard work in Columbia.

We elected Jim Fitzgerald as Sec./Treasure. Joe Lenoard was elected as the Legislative Director. Good luck to you both and thank you for stepping up and taking the positions being vacated.

It was good to have Paul Dobbins and Bill Hoffman there Saturday selling supplies. Trapping season is just around the corner and I wish all of you good luck. Get the scouting done and your gear ready. Thanks.

— Richard Whitfield

Related Posts

  • No Related Posts Found

Leave a Reply