Tennessee Fur Harvester Association June 2011 Report

Tennessee Fur Harvesters Association

President — James Lord, 19 Mallard Lane Lexington, TN 38351; phone: 731-614-2531 or 731-968-7581; e-mail: jlord2003@aol.com

Vice President — John Daniel, 13740 Birchwood Pike, Birchwood, TN, 37308; phone: 423-595-0986; e-mail: johndanielgc@yahoo.com

Secretary — Lora Daniel, 13740 Birchwood Pike, Birchwood, TN, 37308; phone: 423-227-5704; e-mail: johndanielgc@yahoo.com

Membership Secretary/Treasurer — Nancy Rogers, 235 Burke Lane, Dayton, TN 37321; phone: 423-570-8467; e-mail: nrogers03@bellsouth.net

State Organizer — Paul Antczak, 843 West Millers Cove, Walland, TN 37886; phone: 865-724-4569; e-mail: predatorsandprey@comcast.net

FTA Director — Bob Beckwith, 156 Brush Wood Dr., Sparta, TN 38583; phone: 931-935-5602

Legislative Director — Doug McKenzie, P.O. Box 284, Madisonville, TN 37354

NTA Director — John Daniel, 13740 Birchwood Pike, Birchwood, TN 37308; phone: 423-595-0986; e-mail: johndanielgc@yahoo.com


Hello everyone,

First, on behalf of the TN Fur Harvesters, I would like to send out condolences to all the families that have been touched by the past storms that have affected so many loved ones in our neighboring states, as well here in Tennesee. Our hearts and prayers go out to all of you, and we wish you a speedy recovery.

Our meeting at Harrison Bay State park was this past month in April. We all had a great time, even though the weather was cold and there were a few thunder storms lingering. We discussed the issues concerning the membership problems. I believe all problems with the magazine and membership cards have been corrected. If you happen to read this and you or someone you know is still having trouble not receiving their magazine please contact me immediately. If you have any questions concerning this please feel free to contact me anytime. Thanks goes out to everyone that helped at the Spring Meet.

At the time of this writing, we have yet to have our Trapper Training Camp at Hiwassee. So my next report will have all the details concerning it, as well as a small part about the SE NTA. A special beforehand thanks goes out to all involved. It takes a lot of effort and time to put this on. So thank you everyone.

We are having a membership drive this summer and into the fall. There will be a $150.00 gift card to Gander Mountain or Minnesota Trap Line Products. The winner will get his or her choice. How do you participate in this membership drive? The member that has the highest number of new members join up between now and Fall Creek Falls will win the prize. For membership applications give Lora Daniel or myself a call, and we will send you out a membership form, and you can make as many copies as needed. When you give someone a membership form to fill out be sure to put your name and address on the back. This will help me keep track of who “enlisted” who.

The recipients of the Rocky Top Award for this past trapping season are:

TFHA Rocky Top Award Hat recipients for 2011 season

Raccoon Paul Antczak
Beaver Joe Hawkins
Otter Greg Wilson
Mink Doug Johnson
Muskrat Derek Delaney
Red Fox Joe Mills
Gray Fox Steve Maynard
Coyote David Buchanan
Bobcat Scott Rainbolt
Skunk Jerel Campbell
Opossum Joe Mills

Congratulations to everyone on a job well done. Once again, for those that are not aware of this incentive program, the Member who has the pelt for the highest bid paid of all the auctions held by TFHA wins a decorative camouflage hat with the words “Rocky Top Award” embroidered in gold on the hat. Greg Wilson, your hat was returned to me due to not being able to be delivered to you. Please contact me as soon as possible so I can mail it to you.

If anyone has any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at 731 614-2531 or by email at jlord2003@aol.com. Also, our web site is tfhaonline.net and myself as well as the other elected officials can be reached through there.

Thank you.

— James Lord

Related Posts

  • No Related Posts Found

Leave a Reply